In the Que: Beach House 3 by Ty Dolla $ign

Check out Que's review on this star-studded album

December 6, 2017
Ty Dolla Sign was a surprise guest with Future on the Coachella Stage during the first weekend of the 2017 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival in Indio, California on Saturday April 15, 2017.


You know, some people like to call winter the cuddling/cuffing season. Well, just know it's not official this year until the speakers in your bedroom are playing Beach House 3! A long time ago I said Ty Dolla $ign was going to be the next Nate Dogg, but that was disrespectful. You can't compare this guy to anyone. He's creating his own identity.

Beach House 3 is the second studio album from the Los Angeles native. I'm not really a big R&B fan, but I think this album has changed that. Ty Dolla $ign collaborated with some major artists for this project. It features Lil Wayne, Pharrell, Tory Lanez, The Dream, YG, Future, Swae Lee, Wiz Khalifa, Damian Marley, Lauren Jauregui and more.

This is an album everyone can relate to. The song with Lauren Jauregui, titled "In Your Phone," is the perfect example. I get cussed out every time me and my girl go to a restaurant and I'm on my phone. Every male should DEFINITELY listen to this album. There's another song called "Side Effects" that's 100% facts. It's like the females try to warn us about the side effects, but we don't listen until it's too late and we're laying sleepless on our back in the middle of the night. Pay close attention to the song with Future and Swae Lee called "Don't Judge Me." That track has the potential to mess up the charts. "Ex," the track featuring YG, is the song that makes me get up and move around! It might be the hot sampled beat, or it might be the lyrics, that make you want to text your main girl, "I'm not coming back home." I don't know, but it's dope. 

Ty Dolla $ign also linked up with some hot producers like Mike Will Made It, DJ MustardSkrillex, Mike Dean, Apex Martin, MariiBeatz, Dun Deal, and James Royo to make this album come to life.

So, if you have a heartbeat, breath, and ears that work, you should LOVE this 20 song album. I don't care if you're falling in love, going to the club, or breaking up with your main girl, there's a song on this album for you.

Beach House 3 gets 4 out of 5 flames.


  1. "Famous" 
  2. "Famous Lies"
  3. "Love U Better" Ft. Lil Wayne & The Dream
  4. "Ex" Ft. Yg
  5. "Famous Excuses"
  6. "Droptop in the Rain" f/ Tory Lanez
  7. "Don’t Judge Me" Ft.Future & Swae Lee
  8. "Dawsin’s Breek" Ft, Jeremih 
  9. "Don’t Sleep On Me" Ft. Future & 24Hrs
  10.  "Stare" Ft. Pharrell Williams & Wiz Khalifa
  11. "Famous Friends"
  12. "So Am I" Ft. Damian Marley & Skrillex
  13. "Lil Favorite" Ft. Madeintyo
  14. "In Your Phone" Ft. Lauren Jauregui
  15. "All The Time"
  16. "Famous Amy"
  17. "Side Effects"
  18. "Famous Last Words"
  19. "Message In A Bottle"
  20. "Nate Howard Intro"

Release date: October 27, 2017